Home School Monday ..

Well, tomorrow starts this years worth of home schooling. Tori (who is 12) has mixed feelings about her summer break being over but I know once she gets in the swing of things she’ll enjoy the learning. I actually don’t have to teach much math this year as I bought her the teaching text books and OHMYGOSH are they amazing! The Cd’s have a teacher lead lecture for every single math problem in book. It’s very well put together. Our other focus is going to be heavily on writing. She wrote a lot of mini-stories over the summer and so I think we’ll take some of the them and flesh them out more over the course of the year.
As for myself, I’ve been pretty busy with knitting and crocheting orders. I’ve just finished a rather large shawl that I’m dearly in love with. ❤ I've been very fortunate this year with my hobby/business. ❤

Leave a Reply

