Rewards

It is so amazing when I teach Tori something and then I see her apply it by herself somewhere outside of our schooling. Growing a child’s mind is just as important as feeding their bodies. We had such a good day today over her school work. We laughed a lot and learned some great things. I was excited to see the surprise in her eyes when she spelled “authenticity” correctly the first time. Spelling is a weak subject for her but she felt completely accomplished today and that made my heart smile. =-) And I especially felt thankful for the huge hug she gave me after lessons were done and her sweet words rang in my ears for hours later ..”Mom, I love home schooling with you. I’m ready for the entire year.”

Leave a Reply

